Reviews

Optima Dental Reviews

Optima Dental Reviews
925 Blossom Hill Rd., #1223, San Jose, CA 95123
5 / 5
based upon 33 reviews.
Posted On: 07/15/2019 Love Optima Dental! My family had been coming here for a few years now and we couldn't be more happy! Dr. Alpagot and his staff are friendly, accommodating and simply wonderful. Thank you for taking good care of my families dental needs. Jeff S
Posted On: 07/15/2019 Love love this dental office. Great stuff and always very clean office. For me it's a must if your looking for a dentist in your area and wonderful team. Lulu M
Posted On: 07/15/2019 I highly recommend this dentist. My experience was very pleasant and appreciated the look of the state of the art office and equipment. Dr. Alpagot and his staff answered my questions and addressed my concerns. They were able to clearly explain my problem, show me on the large flat screen tv in front of me, and explain how to solve the problem and I appreciate that kind of service. I went back a 2nd time to have the work done and it was a pleasant experience also. Big thanks to Dr. Alpagot and his staff. Liz D
Posted On: 07/15/2019 I got an appointment on Saturday Night on Thanksgiving weekend! They did a terrific job doing a root canal at about half the price I pay someone who has an office in Los Gatos to do it. They even went through a brand new crown without damaging it. Sheesh, no more taking off work! Alan F
Posted On: 07/15/2019 Dr Alpagot is my dentist for many many years ,I consider him best of the best very professional down to earth and extreme knowledgeable and work very close with his patients .I live in Fremont but travel 20 miles to visit him and its worth it, I have nothing but all praise for his professionalism and knowledge in the field of dentistry .My profession is related to bio medical industry . Nasim Z
Posted On: 07/15/2019 I am very grateful that they were open when no one else was. I absolutely needed a solution to a very bad wisdom tooth situation and they provided exactly what I needed. Within 2 hours I made an appointment, filled out paperwork, got x-rays, and had my tooth extracted for $430. I am very satisfied as well as grateful. Seth A
Posted On: 07/15/2019 Optima Dental has been great to my fiance and myself. They are welcoming and friendly. They have been great to make sure that our insurance was able to pick up the billing because I needed a crown and other work. The other great thing is that they are open so much longer than any other dental office. This has been really helpful for us because we work two jobs each and cannot get there at typical hours. Brett H
Posted On: 07/15/2019 Awesome work very professional great team all my paperwork was done by the time I got in.myself my family hased switched to them for life. Jason B
Posted On: 07/15/2019 My kids just had their dental exams and teeth cleaning completed while we were shopping in Oakridge Mall. We are very grateful for the excellent dental work done at Optima Dental. Irene V
Posted On: 07/15/2019 Great dental experience! I have been with Dr Alpagot for years and he performs excellent work, especially with my gum issues. His staff is courteous and professional making each visit pleasant. I recommend Dr Alpagot to anybody. Joseph D
Posted On: 07/15/2019 I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Alpagot. Before him, the dentists I saw would keep putting me on antibiotics again and again for my periodontitis, and my condition would not improve and it was expensive and unnecessary..I pretty much felt that they were trying to make as much money as they could off of me. However, Dr. Alpagot helped me understand that by increasing the frequency of cleaning by just 2 more appointments per year, at a very reasonable rate, my condition could improve and the pain decrease. I noticed the improvement in my gums from the first appointment. The cleaning was so thorough, my gums felt better and stayed better through to my next appointment. Increasing the frequency also made a dramatic change. I can say happily now that the pain and discomfort in my gums has disappeared and the condition of my gums has improved and been stable. I feel incredibly lucky to have found such a knowledgeable dentist. He not only is a professor of dentistry at the University of Pacific School of Dentistry, but he is available for his patients. Past dentists have passed me off to random dentists and even an interview dentist under them with their priority being expansion and not quality. Dr. Alpagot is the opposite. His priority is the patient and getting them the best care, which under his substantial knowledge, I feel incredibly honored to have. He is personable, kind, very experienced, and always available himself. Also, as a plus, he has a beautiful and updated office (with tvs), conveniently located in Oakridge mall! Again, I have to reiterate, I am very lucky to have found him!! April R
Posted On: 07/15/2019 After our long-time dentist retired, we were looking for a dentist for a while, and we came across with Optima Dental while shopping in Oakridge Mall. Dr. Alpagot, his wife, and staff are all amazing people. They surely know how to provide exceptional service to patients of all ages.
I could go on and on about how high tech and clean their office is (digital instant x-rays, big screen TVs in each room), but really, you are here to get honest opinion about your treatment options. Availability of in-house specialty services is a very big plus. We did not have to go to another office for gum and implant surgery, and for orthodontist.
In addition, I have referred several of my friends and family, and they are all happy with the service at Optima Dental.
Overall, a knowledgeable, experienced and professional team providing just plain good dental care.
P.S....Loved the music I listened to while in the chair with massage function during my treatment that also adds to relaxing experience.
M.A.
Posted On: 07/15/2019 I got an appointment on Saturday Night on Thanksgiving weekend! They did a terrific job doing a root canal at about half the price I pay someone who has an office in Los Gatos to do it. They even went through a brand new crown without damaging it. Sheesh, no more taking off work! Alan F
Posted On: 07/15/2019 Finally found a dentist that made me feel conformable. For years i have been cheated with my dental decisions and found myself avoiding them. a couple weeks ago i was strolling oak ridge mall trying to find a nice set of nikes and stumbled upon Optima dental i decided to check it out first impression really attracted me to this place real clean and visually stimulating the desk clerk Debbie is really awesome she was the deciding factor for me to at least try them after my first check up she set a plan that best fit me needs ! that was a real shocker because every where else i been to never did that. the actual dentist are real cool easy to talk to and super easy to understand.
i'm excited to finally have a set dentist that understands my needs.
the price for the spot seamed a little pricey to begin with but honestly it didn't hurt my pocket after the wonderful experience for sure will be recommending to all my friends and family. give em 5 stars.
Memo S
Posted On: 07/15/2019 After coming here over a year ago for an emergent issue I have pretty much switched all of my care here. Dr. Tamer Alpagot is AMAZING as is his dental assistant! He is so friendly, caring and gentle. For someone who has had to have more root canals and extractions than any one person should ever have, I can actually say that I don't mind going to my appointments. I don't have to dread that I will be in pain or have unnecessary procedures or work done. They are never pushy but always accommodating. I am currently undergoing implants and I honestly couldn't imagine going anywhere else for care, my trust is completely theirs! Additionally, he is great with children. I had my 2 year old daughter seen about two weeks ago and what a pleasant experience. She is still asking daily to go back to the dentist and often mentions, I LOVE the dentist! What a special talent and accomplishment to not have a child fear the dentist at all but actually ask to go! Keep up the great work Optima Dental and Dr. Tamer Alpagot. Meyssa P
Posted On: 07/15/2019 Flexible, fast, professional and friendly as well as great results :) I could not be more happy with the quality of service. Kate R
Posted On: 07/15/2019 Best dental experience, all of the staff were very Patient and understanding. I have my 6 yr old daughter with me during my appointments here and they have done a great job in taking care of my daughter while Im at the dental chair. Another plus is they are open weekends!!! Rogelio A
Posted On: 07/15/2019 Nice service! Chi Z
Posted On: 07/15/2019 I was desperate to have my wisdom tooth extracted on a Sunday. Found them on yelp and went in around 6 to have the procedure done. Dr. Alpagot and his dental assistant were so patient with me! I have a serious phobia of the dentist and although the extraction was tough, they made sure I was comfortable the entire time. I even scheduled a deep cleaning for the following week! The deep cleaning went very well and I was given custom whitening trays and a free movie ticket! I've been smiling so much brighter lately and can't wait to go back in a few months for regular maintenance! Chantey A
Posted On: 07/15/2019 Very nice dental office my husband experienced a broken tooth at 8:00pm on a Saturday called optima dental the dentist was answering the phones and said he will wait for us to drive over the hill from Santa Cruz . He was taken right in and X-ray were taken and he suggested to pull his tooth . Pretty easy if you need emergency dentistry. ‍nice doctor dr alpagot great job!!! Melissa B
Posted On: 07/15/2019 My wife came here as a walk-in patient to get a chipped tooth fixed. They were able to take her right away and fixed the tooth up so you'd never know it was chipped.
Their office is also very nice and modern looking, like the inside of a space-ship.
Jesse S
Posted On: 07/15/2019 I was on the verge of loosing all my teeth!
Luckily I met Dr Alpagot he was able to save most of them and provided implants and a bridge to restore my mouth to a healthy and fully functional state ,all the procedures were performed with the upmost care and concern for my comfort, I am forever grateful to Dr Alpagot and his staff for all they've done!
Carl F
Posted On: 07/15/2019 Honestly the best dentist around. I chipped my tooth and was trying to get it fixed ASAP. My fiancé called/emailed a bunch of dentist. And Optima Dentist responded right away. They were very professional and within hours my tooth was fixed and he actually left it straighter and better looking than it was originally. Can't thank them enough. Jose J
Posted On: 07/15/2019 I have never in my life had such an incredible experience with a dentist! Not only are they open 7 days a week, but accept all sort of insurance(be sure to check before you go, but if you have emergency money for dental work, they of course accept that form of payment too)!! I called, got an appointment for THAT morning after my filling had fallen out; he then got all my xrays done(meanwhile there is a TV in front of you with cable so you can just watch Law & Order SVU like i did), gave me the run down of what was currently going on with my teeth, replaced 2 fillings within an hour and had me out, ready to start my day! I love the convenience of where it's located and the staff! Will be going here for awhile. Birdie B
Posted On: 07/15/2019 I found this office online at 3am, up with a worsening toothache on a Saturday morning. Called their number at 7am and Dr. Alpagot called me back within 20 minutes and arranged to meet me at 9am at the office, earlier than opening time. He was very thorough, professional and expertly explained what was going on. I needed a root canal and I gladly went along. It was a great, 0 pain experience and now I can go on with my day without worry and pain and travel next week as we planned.
I will be back for final treatment and more. Thank you for saving my weekend and out spring break vacation, Dr. Alpagot and Team!
Zsofia M
Posted On: 07/15/2019 My son needed emergency dental surgery on a late Saturday afternoon.
Dr. Alpagot did an amazing procedure & we appreciate the kind & friendly staff!
THANK YOU!
Jeff F
Posted On: 07/15/2019 Dr. Alpagot is the best dentist I have come across. Not only is he a practicing dentist, he is also a professor at PDU. A very understanding, patient and mild mannered doctor that tries his best to see to his patient's comfort (during the procedure).
His assistant Crystal is really awesome as well as she knows what she's doing and does it well.
Getting an appointment is never a hassle and the front desk tries to fit you in when it's best convenient for you, when possible.
Ali Z
Posted On: 07/15/2019 Dr. Alpagot is amazing! After a real traumatic appointment at another dentist clinic in San Jose, Dr. Alpagot was able to take me in last min, he stayed late and made sure I was well taken care of! The next day he completed and resolved my tooth issue and I'm officially all better! Thank you to him and his staff that really took time to take care of me. I will be back for all of my dental need Yvette S
Posted On: 07/15/2019 I recently had a gum whitening and crown lengthening procedure done with Dr. Alpagot and I could not be more pleased with the results! I was always conscious of the lack of symmetry with my teeth and the uneven darkness of my gums and Dr. Alpagot was able to fix both of these problems for me with one painless surgery. I wore bandaids for about a week to help the gums heal and there was hardly any discomfort. Surgeries can be daunting but this one was simple and easy. Dr. Alpagot cares about his patients as he was the only dentist (out of the 4 that I had consulted) to point out that I needed a cavity filling! He is very calm, patient, and can be trusted. Heather L
Posted On: 07/15/2019 My wife and I have been coming here for 2 years now and have always had great care! Both doctors are very knowledgeable and gentle. My wife and I had back to back appointments and the front desk woman even offered to watch our baby while my wife got a filling done so that we wouldn't have to make a separate appointment for it! Nick M